7 Quick Takes – Anniblogary edition

1. I’ve been at this for one whole year. Way to go, blog. I now have slightly more memories of the past year than I do of the ones that preceded it! Well, except for the middle and high school years. I kept journals. There is a very large Rubbermaid tote marked ANGST in my closet, and opening it would probably be a very bad idea.

2. We are taking Vio to see Toy Story 3 tonight. It will be her first movie-going experience. From what I’ve heard about the movie, I’m packing tissues, a blanket, and my mommy. I already have issues with feeling like the toys have FEELINGS, and these movies do nothing to quell that nonsense. I mentioned this on Twitter last night, and I got this response:

PSYCHO CREEPY BABY DOLL.

I’m going to have to be swaddled.

3. Matt and I are going to Busch Gardens this weekend with my brother and his girlfriend. And NONE children! I fear they will talk me into doing this again:

If she’d snapped the picture one half-second later, for the actual 90-degree 200-foot drop, you would have been able to see my life flashing before my eyes in mpeg form behind my glasses.

4. I sure am painting myself with the bravery brush today, eh? Well I took a spider outside today ALL BY MYSELF. So there.

5. Fine, it was the size of an obese ant. And when I was at the front door turning the knob with the paper-covered cup o’ spider in my other hand, Vio rolled a block through my peripheral line of sight and I AUDIBLY GASPED and scared the poor child because I somehow thought I’d dropped the spider and outrun it in the process.

What a block posing as a spider may look like.

6. I forgot to mention a vital bit of information in my traumatic grocery store trip post — namely, that I was caught without my wallet between leaving it in the pee-car and being defenseless in Publix. I took Vio to the mall this weekend to pick out a birthday present for her great-grandmother, and had to leave the gift at the register. So there is seriously no excuse for the idiocy that befell me that day. THAT FATEFUL DAY.

7. Really, a year of this nonsense? Thanks for reading, beauties. You deserve prizes and your own personal Santas to deliver them.

More quick takes here.

6 Comments

Filed under Not even kidding, Quick takes

6 responses to “7 Quick Takes – Anniblogary edition

  1. I commented on your very first post! And now here we are, one year later. Amazing. Here’s to another enjoyable year of blog posts.

  2. Happy one year! May you have many more!

  3. Happy (belated) blogoversary! 🙂

  4. Bridge

    Just read your blog for the first time and lol’d several times.
    Favorites
    Bookmark
    Blogs
    done.
    see you soon.

  5. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes: T-Mobile + Weight Loss = DO YOU MEAN ARMOIRE? True story (not really).

  6. I just found your blog and I like your style. Congrats on 1 year.
    I agree with the person who said that baby doll from Toy Story gave them the creeps. A baby doll just should not be so disturbing. There is seriously something wrong with that idea. And I’m an adult! I can only imagine what the kids were thinking.