Girl Talk Thursday – Clearly we love list-making, particularly in the length of five items

Uh. Hey there. Been a little distracted lately. Life, holidays. You know the drill. Then also having no idea where to jump back in on this whole blogging thing. So! A memetastic Girl Talk Thursday topic to get me to jump back in the saddle, step away from the online Scrabble (PLAY ME), and issue a gigantic I DON’T GET IT to the internet.

The goal this week is to make a list of five celebrities people generally think are hot, but do NOT set my ladyparts ablaze. It’s pretty much the opposite of that other list of five we did.

1. Number one on this list is simple, simple, simple. And will also probably get me banned from the internet or existence or at least from WOMEN, but I just need to know there are others out there like me who do not find this dude attractive.

I’m sorry, but. I JUST DO NOT GET IT. He looks … unclean. And has a girly face. And just. I don’t know. But I canNOT be the only one, oh no I cannot.

2. A lot of this one isn’t so much on the dude as it is on the character he plays. And Dr. Karev is a complete TOOL, pure and simple. Cocky. Arrogant. Bah.

But, beyond all that? He’s just … greasy, or something. I don’t know. I much preferred George. MOPEFACE.

3. Don’t get me wrong — I think he’s a fantastic actor, but I have just never gotten the sort of tingle from him that he seems to arouse in others.

And again with the GREASY. Can we get these folks some blotting paper?

4. No, not even as Legolas. Certainly not as Will Turner.

(SHINY. AGAIN.)

5. I have to admit — I have no honest basis for this one. I just really want to punch him in the face if he’s on my television.

Just … look at him. I can’t really tell what it is, but I’m pretty sure, years from now, the world will find out he’s been holding pet gerbils for ransom or stealing change from the bottom of your grandma’s purse.

So. Agree? Disagree? Who are the celebrities that make you go HMMM?

16 Comments

Filed under Girl Talk Thursdays

16 responses to “Girl Talk Thursday – Clearly we love list-making, particularly in the length of five items

  1. Adrian was like #7 on mine. I actually never really liked Jude Law until Sherlock Holmes.

    • And, see? That’s probably what will happen to me. I always think, “I don’t get the appeal of this dude,” and then I see him in a movie, and then he’s sort of adorable and I get it and it pisses me off just a little bit.

      Fickle, fickle me.

  2. Hmm, I agree with half your list. I can’t seem to make my mind up about your #1. When he looks clean and gets a hair cut, he’s fine. Otherwise EWWW.

    Actually the only one I disagree with flat out is Orlando Bloom. But I only like him as Legolas. It’s the pointy ears and the girly quality. Legolas makes me swoon.

  3. Let’s see .. I agree, agree, agree, agree, and sorta agree. How’s that? Succinctness is my game. (not really, I blather on all the time .. like now .. I’m just typing away in my little response box .. no idea what I am even talking about any more.)

    p.s. thanks for sharing!

  4. I applaud your list! However….it was the white long hair and …I hate to say it but I’m going to have to agree with the other ladies; Orlando Bloom with pointy ears was smoke’n HOT.

  5. Robert Pattison reminds me of Sid the Sloth from Ice Age. Seriously.

    So no, you’re not the only one.

  6. Oops I spelled his name wrong (Robert Pattinson)

    Still. Sid Sloth. Maybe it’s the eyes? Or the ‘do?

  7. As I’m sure you’ve noticed from the other comments, no, you’re not alone. I’m not sure how to convey to you how strenuously I agree with #1. He IS dirty looking, with large furry caterpillars marching across his forehead, beady eyes, and awful hair.

    This list could be my list – with one exception. Legolas. Orlando Bloom in any other role is not attractive to me – only as a blonde elf.

  8. Ok. I clearly did the assignment wrong. I didn’t read the part about listing 5 not-hotties. I stuck with just one…sigh. Story of my life. Anyway, Orlando Bloom is any form, including Legolas looks greasy. I want to drop-kick Justin Chambers. Robert Pattinson looks even creepier shimmering in the sunlight. Kristin Stewart must have lost her contact lenses.

  9. Yuck, Yuck, Yuck, Yuck, yum…but only if he doesn’t talk…

  10. I’m totally with you on Robert Pattison and Orlando Bloom, but I’ve had a serious crush on Adrian Grenier since his role alongside Melissa Joan Hart in Drive Me Crazy. #snort

  11. Yuck, yuck, yuck, yuck and yum, but only if he doesn’t talk…(I loved him in that Melissa Joan Hart teen flick)

  12. I agree with pretty much all of them, but if you’re talking about the character Dr. Karev, I have to admit that he’s growing on me. Did you see him with the newborn baby this season? I’m a sucker for a good looking guy caring for children…sigh…

    Okay, and I admit that the pointy ears on Orlando ARE kinda hot

  13. EWW! I completely forgot about Jude Law! Slimey.