10 of my very best ideas*

We’re getting to the home stretch here in NaBloPoMo. Eight posts to go!

And I am out of ideas. Oh, sure, there will be some sort of cheesy What I’m Thankful For post on Thursday, and maybe a cop out photo post on Friday documenting our holiday and my ginormous food-baby. So that leaves me needing six more ideas. One of which is needed IMMEDIATELY.

So, I did what anyone else would do, and desperately googled “random blog topic generator”.

Oh yes I did.

And I found this.

I wish I could say it gave me tons of awesome blog topic suggestions, but no. What it did give me was ONE awesome blog topic suggestion, which was to list for you some of the more ridiculous blog topic suggestions it spat out. You are SO welcome.

Describe one of your spouses. (Just one, though. WE DON’T HAVE ALL DAY HERE.)

Do you have choices?

What do you do with all of the things you write about? (Note: This is not asking what you do with all of the things you write … but what you do with the things you WRITE ABOUT. THAT MAKES NO SENSE.)

Do you like progress? (Loathe it.)

What does your cat think?

Today when I put on my pants, I … (Whoa, buddy. Quit making assumptions.)

Everything happens for a reason, right?

If tears could speak to you, what would they say? (Tickle Me Emo? Is that YOU?)

Where is “there”? (Hint: not here.)

Define long-suffering. (Pretty sure that’s been taken care of.)

 

WELL? What are you waiting for! Ten awesome blog post ideas … I’ll be waiting.

 

* actual topic suggestion from the generator

 

4 Comments

Filed under NaBloPoMo, Not even kidding

4 responses to “10 of my very best ideas*

  1. Ian

    If life is fair, why do roses have thorns?

  2. I had to try this out myself. After a few gems (“What do you desire? List everything.” EVERYTHING??) it came up with “Prompt Generator is getting tired.” Uh.. what?

    (Another awesome one: “What are you currently fascinated with?” THE IMAGINATION PROMPT GENERATOR.)

    • “Prompt generator is getting tired”?

      Hahahahahahahaha

      That is priceless! Thank you so much for sharing that. It’s super addictive, no?