Friday Love List

I adore Lori of How Are You Today? I’m Superfantastic. If you aren’t reading her, you are a living a life of deadpan deprivation. Every once in a little while, she posts a Friday Love List, and we all know that I am a sucker for any blog post that can be formatted as such. It’s just … way too early for structured paragraphs. (I offer you, as evidence, THIS ONE.) Without further adieu, I present to you things that I currently finding pleasing and lovable.

F-U Penguin

quesadillas with sour cream

wearing flip-flops in October (SILVER LININGS, people)

peanut butter and raisin sandwiches

friends who visit from far away

talking in secret code

Sue Sylvester (You sunk my battleship. You sunk it hard.)

Will Schuester

Oh, fine. The entire cast of Glee.

famine

sarcasm

movie checkouts from the library

FRIDAYS

Now TAG! You’re it.

What’s turning your pupils to little pulsating pink hearts this week?

4 Comments

Filed under Friday Love List

4 responses to “Friday Love List

  1. Matt

    My current short list is:

    Arcade Fire (that Wild Things ad is just renewing the interest)

    Broccoli and cheese stuffed chicken (that’s right, Diane made that last night. I’m know, I’m lucky.)

    Weekends

    Candy Corn

  2. GLEE! GLEE! GLEE! Yes, I totally love that show. And your Sue comment made me snort.

  3. Oh man, quesadillas with sour cream. Really any food that serves as a vehicle for sour cream, but quesadillas get double points for also involving cheese.

  4. I want peanut butter and raisin sandwiches now!

    Nanowrimo is making me happy. šŸ˜€