Three

Three years ago, I had no idea what I was in for.

Three years ago, I did the hardest work I had ever done.

Three years ago, I hoped for a boy as I pushed.

Three years ago, your daddy cried out, “It’s a little girl! We have a little girl!”

Three years ago, I cried. Because a girl was what I had always wanted but was too afraid to hope for.

From this

main

To this

main-2

To this

main-3

To today

Violet 31

My beautiful Vio. My pumpkin. My first true love.

Happy birthday, little girl.

3 Comments

Filed under My girls, Photo essay

3 responses to “Three

  1. Ian

    I read that, and I’d love to be able to say something about it. But I’m not sure there’s anything TO say. Except that it’s beautiful.

  2. Happy Birthday, gorgeous V.

  3. messponential

    Obviously I am behind… Happy late Birthday Beautiful Vio!!!